Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Fan Picks For This Year's Indy 500

At the start of the week, fans took part in a survey to get their opinion on a number of items in regards to this year’s Indy 500. Pundits will talk, but let’s see who the fans chose for this year’s winner, dark horse, and more. The top results are listed for each survey question:

1) Which driver is your top choice to win this year's Indianapolis 500?
25% Helio Castroneves
25% Marco Andretti
16% James Hinchcliffe
9% Tony Kanaan
6% Will Power
5% Ryan Briscoe

2) Which driver do you consider the biggest "dark horse" to win this year's Indy 500?
28% Josef Newgarden
11% James Hinchcliffe
7% Tony Kanaan
5% Ana Beatriz
5% Ed Carpenter
4% Alex Tagliani

3) Which driver will be the first one out of this year's Indy 500?
58% Jean Alesi
14% Katherine Legge
10% Simona de Silvestro
4% Bryan Clauson
3% EJ Viso
(All other choices with 1% or less)

4) Which driver will be this year's Indy 500 Rookie of the Year?
69% Josef Newgarden
19 % Rubens Barrichello
7% Simon Pagenaud
3% Bryan Clauson

5) Last question: where will the top Lotus car place?
47% Position 33-30
40% Position 29-25
11% Position 24-16
1% Position 15-11
1% In The Top 10

Of course, the real fun will be coming back to these answers next week, when we just how on the mark the top fan choices were in each category.

No comments:

Post a Comment